Welcome to my closet

This isn’t going to be a blog in the sense of having something new to write every day, or every week, or even every month.  I have a lot on my mind regarding gender dysphoria, and when I’m done saying it all there won’t be many more updates.

But if you are a crossdresser, or you know someone who is, or you just wonder about those freaks, I hope my comments give you something to think about and help you understand yourself and/or the world.

About Ralph

Male. Straight. Married.
This entry was posted in crossdressing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Welcome to my closet

  1. Murray Dick says:

    Yeah, I really like dresses and try to make them non-girly for credible male wear. Can’t beat them for comfort and style!
    Jack.

  2. Grok says:

    I think you are wise to stay in the closet. It has occurred to me that “free stylers” or “casual cross dressers” might have private get togethers.

  3. Grok says:

    It has been commented that of the LGBT grouping, only the gay and lesbian groups have even a semblance of acceptance. Check out the LGBT section of en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Counterculture. It seems that the 1930s saw a glimmering of the gay culture. Which gives us a timescale for acceptance-a long human life time. Probably not a coincidence-the dinosaurs with outdated ideas finally die off from old age.

  4. Ralph says:

    I would totally do that. I briefly considered driving to Denver for some trannyfests, but they’re all about being female and/or physical transition… not for me. Tri-Ess, *the* biggest support group for crossdressers, doesn’t even want you to show up unless you’re trying to pass.

  5. Grok says:

    I’m thinking something more along the meetings that organized through skirt cafe; or the socials of science fiction fans.

  6. Grok says:

    Some readers might be interested in the Freestyle Fashions section of http://www.skirtcafe.org

  7. Grok says:

    Rented the DVD for The Lost Skeleton of Cadavra. I would describe it as science fiction/horror Comedy. Perhaps this may give someone inspiration-much of the action takes place in a cabin out in the wood, or the surrounding countryside. Fairly isolated. Something to consider if you want privacy.

  8. Grok says:

    Skirt cafe also has a section on sewing, if you are interested in DIY projects.

Leave a Reply

