Gridiron trannies

I don’t care a whit for sports in general, and the more spectacular the contest, the less I care about it… somewhere beyond Little League it turns into an ugly, commercial spectacle dominated by ego and celebrity and of course money. So if I had my choice, I wouldn’t watch any of the Bowls or Series or whatever… but a close friend always invites me to his place to watch, and I always go because, well, he’s a friend and his wife cooks great chow.

Imagine my surprise and delight when the infamous Super Bowl ads came on and this was presented:
superbowl.20130203.princess-dad
Now, I realize it was played for laughs… but it’s still important. The men aren’t portrayed as freaks or perverts; they’re portrayed as nice, straight guys who would do anything to make a little kid happy. They’re obviously not drawn to crossdressing as a hobby, yet they’re clearly enjoying themselves.

It also means that millions of people SAW normal, straight men enjoying a little game of dressup in a nonjudgemental context. Baby steps, people. The more this stuff gets wide airplay, the more society will start to accept that men can wear things like this and it doesn’t mean they’re deviant.

About Ralph

Male. Straight. Married.
This entry was posted in crossdressing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gridiron trannies

  1. pi314chron says:

    Ralph,

    Great post! And you are 100% on target. Thanks for helping us all to see behind the obvious to the deeper truths that life is infinitely more than society’s preconceived and shopworn notions of “right” and “wrong.” Well done!

    Hugs,

    Randa Lane

  2. Vivienne says:

    I am going through a bit of a Tolkein phase at the moment. It’s nice to know Dwarves can be trannies too!

Leave a comment